Kiwi by Proxy – Online Radio for New Zealand Music

Featuring the Best in New Zealand Music

Vote for the Wellington International Ukulele Orchestra at Uke Hunt

with 4 comments

******Update**********

The votes are in and the final tally is in favor of Rod Thomas. W.I.U.O came in at a close second. It was all in good clean fun. Still wanted W.I.U.O to win though…hummpph… ;).

Thanks for everyone who went over from my blog to Uke Hunt to vote!

*****Update has now come to an end*****

wiuoThere is a heated comptetion going on over at the Uke Hunt blog (ok well not a heated competition, I mean after all we are talking about ukulele players, some of the most cruisy people imaginable). But at the moment the W.I.U.O only have 15 or so votes. Let’s change that!

Take a second to go to this site  http://ukulelehunt.com/2009/01/28/ukulele-video-of-the-year-2008-your-vote/ and vote for the best ukulele video of 2008 at the Uke Hunt blog (which the best uke vid of 2008 is surely “It’s a Heartache by the W.I.U.O. )

Vote Kiwi! 
 
*Chirp*

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. They have my vote! Even though some of those others were really great too…

    acilius

    January 28, 2009 at 2:29 pm

  2. yee dawgies…

    🙂

    Carrie

    January 28, 2009 at 5:32 pm

  3. Hey thanks Carrie, I appreciate all the effort you’re putting into this. I’m doing my best on this side of the world too!

    Ann

    January 29, 2009 at 4:54 am

  4. Good stuff Ann!

    I just posted at the Uke Hunt blog and pointed out that the really cool thing about all of this is I now have a great site to go to for pointers when I get around to practicing my uke.

    So thanks so much for letting me know about that site!

    Carrie

    January 29, 2009 at 10:01 am


Leave a comment