Kiwi by Proxy – Online Radio for New Zealand Music

Featuring the Best in New Zealand Music

Kiwi by Proxy – A Peach in Oklahoma

with 2 comments

Howdy all,

I guess it doesn’t matter where I am physically as this is the interweb, the world wide net, cyber-space and all that good stuff… But I am moving state!

This Peach is moving to Oklahoma.

Anyway thought I would let everyone know a little bit more about me. You know, come to think of it, most people that read my blog know nothing about me. Maybe that is best! haha. Then again, maybe I will bore everyone one day with a post about who I am, what I do for a living, and all that stuff.ย  We’ll see.

Anyway, as a result of the move, I will be laying low for a few weeks. BUT, when I get back into action I have a verrrrrrrrry sweet podcast planned. Ian Henderson will be interviewing two very prominent Kiwi musicians and we may just have a live acoustic set of some of their tunes. It will be a KbP Exclusive!

So yes, keep an eye out (orย  well, an ear out!)

Alrighty folks, that is about it for my update.

I must get back to packing and preparing for the big day…Thursday August 7th!

Keep listeing in to KbP and feel free to give me your feedback!

Carrie

Written by Carrie

August 2, 2008 at 11:46 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Carrie!! Good luck with the move tomorrow!
    Can’t wait for the next KBP podcast! Weee! ๐Ÿ˜€

    dandy lyons

    August 6, 2008 at 1:18 pm

  2. Howdy Dandy!

    Thanks so much for the warm wish.

    We actually left a day later than expected (but then that is how moving goes.)

    But yea we are here in Oklahoma now. We will live in OKC, but are in Norman at present until our house is ready for us.

    New podcasts on the horizon with interviews with two fave musos…. one hint… “They ain’t dirty….”.

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Carrie

    August 9, 2008 at 11:54 am


Leave a Reply

