Kiwi by Proxy – Online Radio for New Zealand Music

Featuring the Best in New Zealand Music

Red Bull Studio

with one comment

Well thanks to a blog update on the Wellington Ukulele Orchestra’s MySpace page I found redbullstudiolive2this glorious site…

Red Bull Studio …is sweet as y’all! (Like how I blend Kiwi slang with my southern US vernacular?!)

There are hours upon hours worth of filmed live studio session recordings of some of the absolute best bands New Zealand has to offer (there are a few non-Kiwi bands there as well and they are equally as awesome!). 

I had difficulty viewing this in Internet Explorer 6 (I won’t update to IE7 and I won’t go into why…because that topic is best left for the nerd forums I visit). However it is easily enough viewed in Firefox and I am sure Mac users won’t have any difficulties with Safari.

So stock up on Red Bull so you can stay awake ’til the wee hours viewing and hearing all the wonderful music this site has to offer. Me, well I have to go to bed early ’cause I have to get up early, so Red Bull really isn’t in my daily dietary plan…

Still, I have found the time to take in some of the amazing recordings housed at this site.

No excuses from any of you…. take the time to listen in. You won’t regret it!

Written by Carrie

June 13, 2008 at 2:26 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Carrie

    This site is very cool. Your devotion to your obsessions is impressive! 🙂

    I will take your advice and leave my blog up.

    ~R

    Rod

    July 2, 2008 at 5:32 pm


Leave a Reply

